River Adventure

“The sky, a perfect empty canvas, offers clouds nonetheless.  They shift and drift and beg interpretation… such is the nature of art.”
~Jeb Dickerson~

 

The Cabulig River of Jasaan. This beautiful place is a suburb of Cagayan de Oro City in northern MIndanao. Basically a beauty waiting to be discovered. It is very well known for its abundance of spring water and its hospitable residents.

It’s free to go here in a place, and just bring food and have a place that can comfortably stay. When you go in the other side of the river you’ll ride first a “balsa” with the children will guide to go there.

It’s 5 o’clock in the afternoon, my boyfriend said that we will freshen up in the river. I said “Seriously Suba?” First thing, that I said in my mind that I think it’s so dangerous to go there. When I experience riding a raft, it was great to ride the bamboo raft to another location.They just used the string to function the raft. It’s the first time I bathed in the river and it’s was a great experience. The water is cold and it seems I  drifted also back in the flow of the river.

Leave a Reply

